Library Book Sale Treasures

Today we went to the library book sale where a number of classic books I had been looking for were found:

booksale1

Edgar Allan Poe is an edition from the sixties, the Oscar Wilde is a 1926, and the Charlotte and Emily Bronte is a very nice 1993 edition. I was told by a fantasy collector there that I should read The Sword of Shannara. So, I shall. The only thing I regret is that I wish it was in soft cover, I like the feel of paperbacks because I’m weird.

booksale2

I also found what could very well be a first edition of Stephen King’s Pet Semetary in hardcover, a nice paperback copy of Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut, and Blackwood Farm by Anne Rice. I want to make a point to collect every Anne Rice I can find and read them all again.

booksale3

Here we have a few more classics, as you can see. All in very nice condition. I was very excited to find Leaves of Grass. Sherlock Holmes is an essential that everyone should have, Robert Frost is quite lovely, and as I am from Connecticut I had to get the last one.

booksale4

I found these in the Young Adult section.  My significant other said that this dragon series was good, and I have read Jane Yolen before and really liked her. The last one looks beautiful and surreal, so of course I had to get it. It is in large print, which is really odd for a young adult novel. I look forward to reading and reviewing all of the these, as well as many of the others I can get to.

Leave a Reply

