The Dance, a Poem by Frances Laskowski

The Dance

A poem by Frances Laskowski

copyscape

A velvety night, we stroll in love,

Jasmine filled air, light as a dove,

My heart beats so fast,

We part at the door,

A kiss on the lips,

Forever more

A flower bouquet, greets my glass vase

Secretly follow, I know where he stays

I spy in the window

It just can’t be true

He’s with another

I’m Feeling blue

I see silhouettes, dancing are they

Moonlight and shadows,ready to play

My heart aches an ocean

I cry many tears

Never again happy

New founded fears

Farewell my love, Ill miss you true

No more soft moonlight, or late rendezvous

I look one more time,

And this time I see

A sight that really

surprises me

My love is dancing, my heart swells deep

He makes me proud, he makes me weep

My love is dancing with another

My love is dancing

With

His Mother

Leave a Reply

